Putting the Pieces Back Together

I think I mentioned a couple weeks ago that it seemed like everything around here was breaking.  First the golf cart, then the lawn tractor, it was getting bad.  On the way back from our vacation I ordered a rebuild kit for the golf cart engine.  That means there is a plan to get that back in action.

Once we got back I had grass to cut and I needed a quick way to make some headway.  I put the finish mower on our big tractor and got to work.  When I was done with what I needed to get done, I got to work trying to fix the lawn tractor.  After taking the deck off and surveying the situation, it became apparent that the problem might not be as bad as I first thought.  The spindle seemed like it was still ok, but the bolts attaching the spindle assembly to the deck seemed to have backed out.  I was able to find some acceptable hardware, I would have preferred better but it was what I had, so I got everything put back together and the Cub Cadet is back in action.  This is actually quite big, as it allows the boys to help me get grass cut.  I realized when I was on the big tractor, I hadn’t really cut much grass this year, and that was just fine by me.

I made a video for the YouTube channel on the mower fix.  If you are interested, you can find it here.

Until next time.

homesteader-hop-banner

This entry was posted in DIY, Family, Farming, homesteading, kids, Outdoors, Preparation, YouTube. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment